looking for a job in Solar that isn't construction/install?

Looking for something? Need a special part, but can't find it online anywhere? Post what you need, maybe others will have it to sell. Guest may post replies to topics already here. All topics here will expire after 60 days of inactivity.
robby p   10 mW

10 mW

looking for a job in Solar that isn't construction/install?

Post by robby p » Dec 05 2019 9:44am

Hi guys, I hope this doesn't come across as spam but you all seem like an ideal group to mention this to. I have reading on E-S since about 2012 and I come here frequently (daily) to learn more about ebikes and the technologies associated. I have built 2 ebikes over the years, I commute 13 miles one way and I love it. It is better than driving in every way. I don't post much here simply because I have little to add.

I am a solar technician in the utility scale solar electrical O&M field. I work for a company called Carolina Solar Services here in North Carolina.
We are hiring for a number of positions both here and in Oregon. You can find the job listings here: http://carolinasolar.services/join-the-team/

Before this job I ran a successful auto repair shop in Austin TX for about 10 years that focused exclusively on VW TDI cars but that sort of went haywire in late 2015 and I decided to quit while I was ahead. My wife got a job offer at a University in NC so we moved and I happened to get this Solar job when I met one of the company execs at a mutual friend's kid's birthday party. I am overall very pleased with the job and I like the company a lot.

I am happy to answer any questions here to the best of my ability. If you are interested in a job, please reach out and tell Jessica that Robby sent ya! :mrgreen:

leffex   100 W

100 W

Re: looking for a job in Solar that isn't construction/install?

Post by leffex » Dec 14 2019 2:08pm

Hey

Nice job offer!