Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Looking for something? Need a special part, but can't find it online anywhere? Post what you need, maybe others will have it to sell. Guest may post replies to topics already here. All topics here will expire after 60 days of inactivity.
bigbr1212   10 mW

10 mW
Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 02 2014 2:16am

Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by bigbr1212 » Feb 20 2015 2:07am

I am looking to purchase a cromotor v4 but I can't figure out where to look to find it online. I am willing to buy the cromotor v3 but I really just want to buy the latest model cromotor. Please Help
Thank you

I'm mounting it on my bike with :
64v 40ah lifepo4 prismatic pack
24fet lyen controller
Best battery 40 fet bms HCX-D170
Cycle analyst V3
Crystalyte HT3525
Attachments
Screenshot_2015-02-19-23-23-07.png

User avatar
ridethelightning   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1869
Joined: Jul 21 2013 9:48pm

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by ridethelightning » Feb 20 2015 7:50am

would also like to know.
nice pic of the bike btw.

bigbr1212   10 mW

10 mW
Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 02 2014 2:16am

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by bigbr1212 » Feb 20 2015 10:24am

Thank you very much. I built it a couple months ago, but I keep making changes and upgrading parts. It's addicting, I can never get enough power.. :)

User avatar
Hugechainring   100 W

100 W
Posts: 136
Joined: Jun 20 2014 3:50pm
Location: East SF Bay Area

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by Hugechainring » Feb 20 2015 1:59pm

Hi,
I have two unused Cromotor V3 in my inventory. I will have to replace whatever I sell later if I sell one to you. Are you willing to pay a premium to get one now? I can't make this work for any less than $650 plus shipping.

zombiess   100 MW

100 MW
Posts: 2904
Joined: Feb 01 2011 2:16am
Location: Ventura

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by zombiess » Feb 20 2015 9:38pm

Www.greyborgusa.com if you are in North America. You can also find dealers at www.zelenavozila.com.

I handle Noth America, but I can't get motors until April. Right now the well is dry :(

bigbr1212   10 mW

10 mW
Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 02 2014 2:16am

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by bigbr1212 » Feb 20 2015 10:59pm

I actually signed up on your website Zombeiss to get notified when it gets close to April 1 2015. I actually don't need the hub til the beginning of april. I need to save up a little more money anyway. I would like the "order informatio"n and specs on the cromotor. I would like to order the hub in the beginning of april.

Thank you for your replies

Hugechainrings how much is the V3 if I don't need it til mid april?
Thank you

hydro-one   10 kW

10 kW
Posts: 866
Joined: Dec 19 2008 2:02pm
Location: winipeg Canada

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by hydro-one » Feb 20 2015 11:27pm

:mrgreen:
Last edited by hydro-one on Feb 21 2015 1:03am, edited 1 time in total.
Pro ebiker
28s hk lipo
3ooA kelly/cromotor 17"
sana cruz bullit

bigbr1212   10 mW

10 mW
Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 02 2014 2:16am

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by bigbr1212 » Feb 21 2015 12:19am

Wow thank you hydro-one. What motor would you recommend on the qsmotor website? My battery is peaking at 5700watts and 95amps. I'm also adding 8 more 3.2v 20ah cells to make 24s instead of my 20s pack
Thank you
P.s. What motor would be the equivalent to the cromotor on the qsmotor site?
Thanks again

hydro-one   10 kW

10 kW
Posts: 866
Joined: Dec 19 2008 2:02pm
Location: winipeg Canada

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by hydro-one » Feb 21 2015 1:26am

Pro ebiker
28s hk lipo
3ooA kelly/cromotor 17"
sana cruz bullit

zombiess   100 MW

100 MW
Posts: 2904
Joined: Feb 01 2011 2:16am
Location: Ventura

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by zombiess » Feb 21 2015 3:44am

Last I checked qsmotor has no way to mount a freewheel and the axles are not as strong as the ones Zelina Vozila installs.

I don't have stock because zelena vozila needs to finish machining and assembly in Croatia. It's a frustrating wait for everyone :(

I only carry motors from zelena vozila even though I have found similar motors for a lower price because I have been burned many times dealing directly with Chinese manufacturers. Way toTo many issues. Zelena Vozila has had to fix many manufacturing problems from their parts suppliers (causing many delays). I posted about my experience with CNEbikes and the issues that motor had.

It's just how business is done in China. They get the money, make your product and deliver it with no gaurantee it will be correct. I had 100 throttle tamers made and 22 of them are defective because there writing is wrong... There went the small profit I would have made. I should have hired my wife to solder them like I did last time, she only goofed 5 out of 80.

I would be out of business if I received hundreds of motors that need additional work as I don't have a machine shop with affordable labor rates. Just look at how Hygia screwed me over on brakes.

I'm not sour, it's just the reality of doing business with China.

BTW the versions QSmotor uses have no relation to the versions I use on the Cromotors to designate the changes that happen in each batch (some of those changes are unintentional due to the supplier screwing up things like axles and flange centering which are fixed in Croatia).

User avatar
ridethelightning   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1869
Joined: Jul 21 2013 9:48pm

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by ridethelightning » Feb 21 2015 5:07am

zombiess wrote:http://Www.greyborgusa.com if you are in North America. You can also find dealers at http://www.zelenavozila.com.

I handle Noth America, but I can't get motors until April. Right now the well is dry :(
shoot Vladimir at ZV an email, he may have a motor lying around...iv got one on the way in the post right now from him.

zombiess   100 MW

100 MW
Posts: 2904
Joined: Feb 01 2011 2:16am
Location: Ventura

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by zombiess » Feb 21 2015 5:32am

ridethelightning wrote:
zombiess wrote:http://Www.greyborgusa.com if you are in North America. You can also find dealers at http://www.zelenavozila.com.

I handle Noth America, but I can't get motors until April. Right now the well is dry :(
shoot Vladimir at ZV an email, he may have a motor lying around...iv got one on the way in the post right now from him.
Where do you live? He told me they are not ready, but I need 50-100 motors.

User avatar
ridethelightning   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1869
Joined: Jul 21 2013 9:48pm

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by ridethelightning » Feb 21 2015 7:38am

Im in Aus. i ordered a couple weeks back. he said he had 3 different winding options. not sure what quantities though.

cwah   10 GW

10 GW
Posts: 4214
Joined: Jul 24 2011 5:42am
Location: Between paris and london

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by cwah » Feb 21 2015 10:11am

what about the mxus 3000?
Help me find my stolen electric brompton: http://bit.ly/1a0vbBC and Bosch Sinus B3 http://bit.ly/1eV0WQz

zombiess   100 MW

100 MW
Posts: 2904
Joined: Feb 01 2011 2:16am
Location: Ventura

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by zombiess » Feb 21 2015 8:13pm

Is told about the new windings, I am planning to get several 3T windings. They should have good copper fill, i think my 2 turn is ~25/26 strands.

User avatar
ridethelightning   1 MW

1 MW
Posts: 1869
Joined: Jul 21 2013 9:48pm

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by ridethelightning » Feb 22 2015 1:26am

cwah wrote:what about the mxus 3000?
mxus is not a cromotor. by name or by nature :D

its good for lighter stuff, but youd need to do some serious upgrades to to it pump the same power through one for long, and wont have the same torque.

bigbr1212   10 mW

10 mW
Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 02 2014 2:16am

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by bigbr1212 » Feb 26 2015 1:20am

Hey Zombiess.. Ok I'm sold.. I would like to buy the latest cromotor. How do I contact Them In Croatia. I actually just want to buy 1 cromotor V3. I would like to purchase it next week.. If you or anyone can send me their contact info so I can order it, it would make me a very happy ebiker... Lol
Thank you for the replies
Brian
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (156.21 KiB) Viewed 6239 times

bigbr1212   10 mW

10 mW
Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 02 2014 2:16am

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by bigbr1212 » Feb 26 2015 1:24am

Hey, HUGECHAINING I am going to send you a private message about the v3

bigbr1212   10 mW

10 mW
Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 02 2014 2:16am

Does anyone have a cromotor v2 or v3 for sale?

Post by bigbr1212 » Mar 05 2015 9:12pm

I am looking to purchase a Comotor V3 as soon as possible. If anyone has one for sale or knows where I can buy one, it would really help me out.
Thank you
Brian

bigbr1212   10 mW

10 mW
Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 02 2014 2:16am

Does anyone have a cromotor v2 or v3 for sale?

Post by bigbr1212 » Mar 05 2015 10:44pm

I am looking to purchase a Comotor V3 as soon as possible. If anyone has one for sale or knows where I can buy one, it would really help me out.
Thank you
Brian

User avatar
Accountant   10 W

10 W
Posts: 95
Joined: Apr 10 2010 11:16am
Location: Zagreb,Croatia,EU
Contact:

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by Accountant » Mar 06 2015 5:43am

Hello everyone,


Is it so hard to find us here : www.zelenavozila.com ?



I do applogize. Had some family problems and the funeral at the end, so was not in the mood to make much business.

This was also followed with new covers design.

Cromotors V3, or V4 , or V2 are the same product inside.


New covers will be identical, so we will have symmetrical product.

I am back in the business now, and after 20-30 days in the machine shop, we will have another batch ready for sale.


PLEASE DO NOT SEND ME HUNREDS OF EMAILS...

When motors come to stock, I will go public.

Routybouty   100 W

100 W
Posts: 156
Joined: Jul 23 2013 6:44pm
Location: Fort Wayne, IN, USA

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by Routybouty » Mar 12 2015 9:28pm

Are there multiple kV versions available for the new batch?
Waiting for that perfect ebike.

User avatar
macribs   1.21 GW

1.21 GW
Posts: 3594
Joined: Jul 22 2014 5:59pm

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by macribs » Mar 15 2015 11:36am

v2, v3 and v4 are all the same? Why have different versions name then?
Maybe I misunderstood.

anonyxuser   100 µW

100 µW
Posts: 9
Joined: Dec 10 2017 8:26pm

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by anonyxuser » Jan 23 2018 6:43am

Looking to buy the best of the best cromotor for my lovely ebike! Or anything of similar power and quality! Can anyone head me in the right direction to make the purchase? The http://www.greyborgusa.com site is no longer... Any help would be very much appreciated! Thank you so much!!!!! :)

alswiseowl   100 W

100 W
Posts: 255
Joined: May 03 2008 4:23am

Re: Cromotor V4, where can I buy one? or even a V3

Post by alswiseowl » Jan 24 2018 1:18am

nice bike mate, where bouts in Australia are you..

I have a 10kwhyena kit for sale, save you ordering from overseas, as I'm in Sydney

one question, where did you get your battery housing on your bike mate, looks awesome..
I need a aluminum battery box built for my bike,& I can't find anyone to build me one
I know its of topic
thanks

Post Reply