Build advice, hill-climbing commuter

CDRE_LXIV

1 µW
Hi,
I've been riding an e-bike for several years, namely my faithful Easy Motion Neo Volt. I bought it when I lived in Sydney (Australia), which was flatter, had better bike paths, and had better-maintained roads that Brisbane, where I live now. The bike has zero suspension, and is made to fold up. It has actually had attached parts damaged with shocks encountered when riding local roads (my front light snapped off when dropping off a gutter the other day, and plastic elements of the frame are breaking free due to snapped plastics). I want to build a bike adapted to local conditions. I am technically competent, and have tools.

My priorities are:
- Torque sensing pedal assist. Not negotiable - it's what I'm used to, and I have test-ridden bikes with throttles, and hated it. I want the best torque sensing available, I imagine it will be coupled to a CA3. I'm happy to pedal to control speed. A thumb throttle for auxiliary control (perhaps in the event of a chain breakage) is fine, but an optional extra.
- Gearing. This is for commuting, and I want to be able to pedal home if I run out of juice. So let's say a 7-speed cassette or freewheel is mandatory. Internal gearing can be considered, but it sounds troublesome to me.
- Suspension, front and back. Doesn't need to be downhill mountain biking-grade, but I want to be able to go up and down kerbs with no issues, and hit surprise potholes at night without crapping myself.
- Range. 100km, even if I use high levels of assist and have to do some hills every day. I'm sick of having to drop back my assist to ensure I have juice for the hill-climb home when I've only done 40km that day.
- Rider weight is 70kg.
- Hydraulic disc brakes, with lever sensors to connect to the CA3. Not sure if I care about regen, seems like a hassle for ~5% range boost at best.