DIY Battery for E-Bike

Paffo

1 µW
Hello Everyone,

I originally made this post on the diyelectriccar forum, but the guys there suggested me that this forum has more knowledgeble users for what relates to my question, so im pasting the same here.

I'd like to start by thanking anyone with enough patience to read it all, i have a degree in electronics but my daily job is in a completely different field so,
with my knowledge aging and rotting away, i want to double check with you experts to make sure i don't do any dumb mistake.

I recently had the luck to acquire a batch of still sealed laptop batteries from a closing office.
These were in a spare-parts stock and have 0 cycles on them as they were never used.
I opened all the batteries and harvested the cells, then used my D2 Digicharger to charge them all, plus estimate the capacity by measuring how much time they took to charge (the D2 uses constant 500mA for charging).

I have in total 232 Cells, but they are of different capacities.
I split them in 2 batches:
130 Cells (labeled Old Batch) are those i harvested almost exactly a year ago and after fully charging them i put them aside waiting to get more (measured most of them today, after a year of storage they dropped to 4.10-4.16V so they look healthy).
102 Cells (labeled New Batch) i harvested and charged in the last 2 weeks.

My objective is to convert my bike to kinda-hybrid, it has quick-release front tire, so i wish to buy a front wheel hub motor that i can connect and disconnect quickly in order to "choose in the morning" if for the day i need it electric or pedal-only.
The motor controller will be connected via Ubolts and the battery will be on the package carrier secured with bolts and straps.

I was thinking of using one of these motors.