type of infineon controller

SamJax

1 µW
I am new to the ebike world. I recently, 2 weeks ago, bought online my first ebike kit: front 26inch brush-less 36v 500w. there wasn't much description about the type of motor or controller etc...

when i received the kit, it turned out the motor is 9continent and the controller is an infineon. The kit did not come with any documentation to describe the specifications. in addition, the label on the controller which is supposed to have specification is missing, in other words, the squares on the label which should normally be ticked to indicate the voltage, amp, etc... are quite empty. plus it doesn't indicate what type of infineon controller it is.

i bought a 36v 10AH lifepo4 battery and i put everything together. the bike goes fast and i managed to go 13.5 miles without paddling at all.

now that i want to improve my ebike and do some upgrades, i am stuck with few problems and i was hoping someone would be able to help me answer some of my questions:

1. how can i tell what type of controller do i have?
2. how can i tell if i can use a 48v 10AH battery with this controller? or 48v 15AH? or 60V 10AH?
3. I found some information about programming infineon controllers using a PC and usb interface, but my controller seems to be eb787 which doesn't come up in the drop down menu using the "parameterdesigner.exe" program i downloaded online; is there a newer version? what i'm trying to do is to turn on the regen and cruise control.

here's a picture of the inside of the controller:

myinfineon.jpg
i would really appreciate any input i can get from you guys. Thanks in advance.

Typically, kits with 9c motors or similar type dd motors tend to come with 36v 20 amp controllers. Many are actually 22 amp controllers, quite capable of a 30 amps or more spike when doing a start on an uphill grade for example.