Best type of battery for rough MTB (downhill etc)

maxwolfie

10 mW
Sorry I am new to all this

I’m looking at buying a Toseven DM02 for my hardtail

I am looking at battery shapes and case material - some strap to the underside of the top tube, some strap to the front of the seat tube, and some strap to the top of the down tube. Some are triangular shaped and strap to two tubes, or even all three of these tubes.

Some cases appear to be hard plastic (UPP) whilst others seem to be zipped up in a Kevlar-like case

I am wondering if there is a difference/advantage to any of these when it comes to rough rocks, drops, jumps, crashes and the like?

Sorry I am new to all this

I am looking at battery shapes and case material - some strap to the underside of the top tube, some strap to the front of the seat tube, and some strap to the top of the down tube. Some are triangular shaped and strap to two tubes, or even all three of these tubes.

Some cases appear to be hard plastic (UPP) whilst others seem to be zipped up in a Kevlar-like case

I am wondering if there is a difference/advantage to any of these when it comes to rough rocks, drops, jumps, crashes and the like?
I’d imagine anything that can soften the blow or prevent the battery from impact is best. Ideally you have a battery inside a tube but if you’re converting a regular bike you don’t really have that option. I think a seat tube mount would provide the most protection as depending on how it’s mounted it would be further from the area of impact if the bike falls over or crashes into something, but I doubt it matters much. If you crash there’s a chance any part of the bike will be hit or bent, so location isn’t super important in my option.
For jumps and bumps, it’s more important that your battery is held in well. Triangular batteries that attach to 3 tubes would provide the most protection from falling out because of the additional mount points.