Bms for 20s 35ah molicel 45b pack

Hello im very new at this so please forgive my blatant ignorance on stuff like this i am basically a person that can more so copy what i see someone do so diving into battery building a lil blind i know im playing with fire but am trying to get a understanding of things the best i can and this is a learning experince

No for my question i am about to start building a 72v 20s 8p battery for my electric scooter i will be using molicel p45b cells they are supposed to be some of the best cells i can use for my aplication
They have 4500mah and a maximum discharge raiting of 45amps i will be using the copper nickel sandwich weld option and i will be running 2 spintend single ubox vesc 20s 150a controllers i plan on running them at 50 amps but making a second profile that is closer to 100amps should be possible i see others doing it with lesser batteries and lesser controlers

anyways the point to my question i was looking at the daily bms systems the look good to the untrained eye anyway and they have bluetooth utart and canbus hookups my question is they come with a number of peak amps capability what kinda amps do i need i was thinking its probably like the 200 amp version twice the max of what i would ask from the system but just a guess if anyone has a recomendation please gemi you 2cents even if its a verbal beating lol

And if possible a easy to understand explanation would be great or a simple math equation for this kinda thing or somthing

Thanks
Constance

I think you are on the right path. Doubling your max continuous amps might be a little overkill BUT so often these things are advertised with a much higher rating than they can actually handle for realistic riding situations you will definitely want some headroom. Additionally getting something that has bluetooth or programmable limits that you can view and change will help when you have to troubleshoot something. So I think your choice is fine if it fits your budget.