BMSBattery Puma Motors

Prices don't get much lower than that. Where do they ship from?

I registered to find out. Looks like shipping is $49 and change with dhl to US.

Those prices must be a mistake, heck they're lower than the Bafangs they sell.

The front motor looks like a geared motor but does this picture look like a rear Puma geared motor?

EP-Rear.jpg

A picture of a rear Puma from Holmeshobbies;

rear-1.jpg

-R

The weight is listed as 3 kg which is lower than the 3.9 kg 8fun on the same page. Holmes lists his as 3.9 kg as well.

Ive seen $100 shipping on motor kits from US retailers. :shock: $49 shipping from china oughta be here by spring or so. Good deal for those with no hurry though.

I'm no puma expert, but the cover shape looks like DD motors from the same factory as golden.

The last item I bought from ecitypower, the sister site of bmsbattery, was a controller I purchased through their eBay auction; it took 19 days to get to me in Wisconsin. The Bmsbattery site computes $50 shipping (DHL) for the $50 motor and shows arrival in 2-4 days,which I kinda doubt since the fastest I've gotten stuff from China to date is about 7.5 days.

-R

Russell said:
The last item I bought from ecitypower, the sister site of bmsbattery, was a controller I purchased through their eBay auction; it took 19 days to get to me in Wisconsin. The Bmsbattery site computes $50 shipping (DHL) for the $50 motor and shows arrival in 2-4 days,which I kinda doubt since the fastest I've gotten stuff from China to date is about 7.5 days.

-R

Their shipping estimates are transit times only. I purchased a Bafang rear motor from them - Jack Xie told me 3 weeks delivery (Down Under). That ending up being 2 weeks to source from factory, plus 1 week delivery via EMS (I selected UPS in the order, EMS is slower, but it got here nevertheless). I was quite pleased with the service.