Confirmation/insight on battery build

dangol

10 µW
Hello all,
so I've been researching a decent amount, and have built up a battery thats 16s6p of Samsung 40t cells. I used copper+nickel sandwich technique to put a solid strip of copper across each series connection.

this has all been pretty straight forward, until now. I am at the point where I need to connect the BMS to the battery + and - main, but I am a little unsure of the wiring since this is my first attempt at ever doing this.

I couldn't really find any specific information that precisely addressed my concerns, so I took a screenshot from an ebikeschool video on youtube and then MSpaint edited it in order to try to demonstrate what I think is the correct way to wire things. Just wanted some confirmation (or denial!) of what I have so far. This is going to (ideally, if it's done correctly) be put into a stealth bomber clone with a 1500w hub motor

also as a sidenote, the bms in the drawing is actually how my bms is configured. It has 2 x B- and 2 x C-, but no P-, so I am guessing that it has to be wired the way it's shown there.

Thanks!

Battery wiring.png

That appears correct, though it does not show your cell-group sense/balance wires that are required for a typical BMS to do the job it's there for.

Which specific BMS do you have, and can you post a link to site it came from? (it may have further useful information)

When BMS is set up with separate charge and discharge ports, usually the discharge negative is labeled P-. The charge negative is labeled C-. Sometimes they're on opposite sides of the PCB.

That appears correct, though it does not show your cell-group sense/balance wires that are required for a typical BMS to do the job it's there for.