Fairly new LI battery problems

Grant

1 mW
Dear peeps..I am a newbie here and thank you for having me :p
I built a couple of Elec bikes 10 years ago now for myself and wife and use them constantly..I love them, they are both the same 500w motors in the front wheels running on 52V LI Batteries,

The first batteries we had were 10amp/Hr ones that had the little flat batteries like the mobile phone batts, my one soon chose to cut out so quickly, so I contacted a chap I know who sold me all the parts to do the build and he said it sounded like the BMS was playing up and cutting out too early and it would be safe to by-pass it because it had a LV cut-out in the controller, I think from memory they cut-out at 48v(I could be wrong, but that it what I have always had in my head), I I by-passed the BMS leaving it in situ but just connecting/Bridging the thick Neg wire that goes in and out of the BMS and leaving all the other wires in the BMS as is, it made my bike go so far before cutting out I was amazed at the distance I got.