Heybike Mars top speed

The Courier

1 µW
Hi everybody, I am new to the e-bike world and I’m looking for some advice. I bought the Heybike Mars expecting to raise the top speed using the settings in the display, and when I received the bikes they had a different display and that wasn’t possible. Does anyone know what I could do to get the top speed up?

Hi everybody, I am new to the e-bike world and I’m looking for some advice. I bought the Heybike Mars expecting to raise the top speed using the settings in the display, and when I received the bikes they had a different display and that wasn’t possible. Does anyone know what I could do to get the top speed up?
That's a Class 2 e-bike. It's specifically designed not to exceed 20 mph. It's also a cheap (and awful) e-bike that's fighting against itself all the time. If you doubt that, try riding it for any significant distance without motor power. All that resistance you feel? The motor is working against that resistance too, which is a major reason it feels weak and terrible. It's configured to be that way (and to sell to folks who don't know or care any better than that).

For what it's worth, the battery in your e-bike would probably be overtaxed to provide enough power to get you >20 mph speed. The bike is only engineered to drag all its handicaps and bad ideas up to a maximum speed of 20 mph. Asking it for more is asking some components to exceed their capacities. The results will be predictable.

Also for what it's worth, the same amount of power would result in much higher speed on a normal bike (like one you'd be willing to ride without added motor power).

To add to Chalo's summary, you can replace the battery, controller, and display with a higher voltage, current, and wattage setup to proportionally increase the speed, but it's likely that only the display will fit where the old one did, so you'll have to secure the new larger parts to the bike in other places.