New Ebike user (bought HappyRun G60 and Amyet g60)

shipebike

1 mW
Hey All,

I'm completely new to the EBIKE world. I'm a computer/car guy. If this is the wrong place I apologize.

I bought two bikes (both 48V bikes).

Happy Run G60 - Great adjustable rear and front suspension. Aluminum front fork. Hydraulic brakes. Sexy frame/design. (weak motor and controller).
Amyet G60 - Fast and torquey, way faster (weaker suspension/fork/brakes). Lower price. Awesome support.

Both have positives and negatives.

I wanted to make the Happy Run have more torque or should I just use it as is?
I was entertaining buying a random 1500W hub motor (or suggested one), with a supporting controller (though the company I have found the controller doesn't look like it has all the same PIG tails (though I could directly butt connector etc..).

Is it as easy as swapping the motor/wheel and controller?
I was told the happy run controller is good for 800W.
I'm not looking for any more top speed, just more torque/throttle (all around and uphill. like the amyet g60 does).

I've attached photos of both bikes motor part numbers and controllers.

Thanks for any help/direction.

Attachments

• happyrun-controller.jpg
    happyrun-controller.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 19
  • amyet-controller.jpg
    amyet-controller.jpg
    2.9 MB · Views: 19
  • amyet-motor.jpg
    amyet-motor.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 17
  • happyrun-motor.jpg
    happyrun-motor.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 19
How much more torque do you need than you already have? 110%? 150%? 300%? etc.

If you need a lot more than the system will give you, you'll probably end up replacing everything on the bike, including the motor mounting hardware on the frame, and would be better off building a bike from scratch that does what you want, and leaving these intact to sell to fund the new project.