Which + terminal on KLS 8080i

jai134

100 W
On my KLS controller there is a 200A fuse across the + terminals. One red terminal markt B+ and one grey markt +. I am not sure which one I shall connect to the battery +. I think that if I connect to the wrong terminal I bypass the fuse. Is that correct and which one should I connect to?

Use the B+ terminal, it is for the battery positive to go to.

The other terminal is the internal B+ terminal, which the fuse passes your B+ connection to.

amberwolf said:
Use the B+ terminal, it is for the battery positive to go to.

The other terminal is the internal B+ terminal, which the fuse passes your B+ connection to.

Thank you!

Well, that wasn't correct. Battery should be connected to terminal markt +, NOT B+ in this case, if I connect to + the fuse is not in use.

That's what I thought, too - but since I am a beginner, I didn't want to contradict amberwolf's opinion.

The chinese habit of not having consistent markings did inhibit me, too.

On my KLS controller, the screw with the red marking is labelled B+,
and the other one (where the battery + should be connected) with "NC".

Oh, sorry :oops: the old used kelly I have here (forget which model) uses the B+ terminal for the battery connection (inside the box that terminal is not connected to anything, but the other one is connected to the controller's internal B+ bus). And the fuse goes from that B+ to the other terminal.

(It also has a B- terminal for the battery negative, and then it has an external shunt from there to another - terminal that goes to the internal B- bus).

And anytime someone knows better than me (or anyone else), you should never hesitate to post the correct info. :) It's not like I've never been wrong before. :lol: :oops:

I got different answers from You and a friend so I checked with the man at miromax who sold the controller to me. Problems solved :)