KMX Cro + A123 + Adaptto Commuter

xenodius

10 kW
So I've been a lurker for a year and a registered lurker for another, but now I finally have (almost) everything I need to make my dream machine. I've been commuting solely by bike for the last two years, and it's been fun but there have been some rough patches. Winter days when I went without cereal because frankly, I felt like I was risking my life with those ice patches under the snow...

This build will take me to and from anywhere in the city I need to go, it'll function as a comfortable place to sit while camping/enjoying the hill I didn't climb, and other tomfoolery. I don't really want to go fast, I want torque and cargo/hill climbing capability. But, I have headroom in the speed department, so hey! =)

This build will be parked outside 24/7. I'm thinking about ordering a TerraTrike cover for it, which may help keep it from getting noticed too... we'll see. For security, I have a Xena alarm... but I really want to get a Telna-mobile powered GPS tracker so no matter where I am, I can set an alarm on it and/or check on it or know if it's being disturbed. I doubt anyone is going to carry off a 100lb trike, but... accessories, man! =)

I am installing a FIAMM Freeway Blaster on it, so It'd be very cool to program a Geogram One to go off and turn on the horn upon vibration. And alert me of the vibration. That way, the Xena could be sold and I could just use the rear wheel lock on the controller in combination with a cellular lock. I would literally ride into a parking spot, lock my front levers, lock my controller, and just walk away... and arm it from my phone. But that's a secondary concern, and I have so many projects going on right now...

Specs:

-KMX from Steveo,
-Cromotor v2 laced into a 20" Alex rim with added NTK thermistor, venting holes in the cover and fully coated stator.
-Front wheels are stock hubs laced into 14" Prowheel rims.
-24s 20ah Cellman A123 pack from a guy in Seattle.