(2nd Build) GNG Gen2 - Genesis 32" (Ultra 32 inch - 7 speed)

Neiler106

100 W
This thread is mostly for me. My own little build journal.
I bough the Genesis Super 32 - Ultra 32 7-Speed model.

I will be putting my GNG Gen2 kit and Ping Battery on this 6'4" long bicycle with 32 inch wheels.
Essentially swapping all the relevant bits from my (1st Build) GNG Gen2 - GIANT Cypress DX (Update:Finished) @ http://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=49594.

I have been riding my GIANT for 3 years now. The Genesis Ultra 32 will be a new experience as a bicycle, and as an electric vehicle.

What I have learned from unboxing:
-It is a re-brand of KENT's 32 incher http://www.amazon.com/Kent-AKYM-32in-Cruiser-Bike/dp/B00BL86Z5Y with the owners manual referencing KENT customer service, not genesis.
-Wheel diameter = 31.25 inches
-Wheel base = 52 inches (from dropout to dropout)

My Plans...
I plan on mounting my battery along the top tube near the front fork, as well as my heavy duty bicycle chain for some extra weight on that front tire. Neptronix has some different weight distribution ideas =). I will also be purchasing Lightning Rods GNG Gen2 mounts/plates/sleeves.

Neptronix Build - $200 Factory midtail from a Genesis 32" wheel bike
http://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=48663
-Single speed model
-Direct drive setup
-Wheel swapping to convert to mid-tail bike.
-Lists some dimensions and pictures.
-Good ideas found here.

I will post an unboxing on youtube soon enough...

I am still set on getting some more weight on the front end for 'cornering' purposes. I've run into an issue with mounting the battery on the top bar. My bike bag, over time, will be coming apart at the seams.

The strap in the square for this picture, has to hold the 12lb battery upright during turns, and prevent it from sliding in the direction of the arrow during acceleration and just from the slop of the top tube.
IMG_20131207_102856.jpg