Batteries, What Do You Think?

tdiggs

100 W
Let's talk batteries for my next one ebike. I am no expert, I have been in this less than a year, and I have been going back and forth with Justin @ Grin, Paul @ Emissions Free (Two great guys by the way), and even got in contact with a couple others (ping, e-bikekit, etc.) to piece together the details to find my best option. Also, I know this is probably a redundant 'noob' post that most of you guys (poor dogman comes to mind, he has answered to every one of my questions! You're the man!) have answered many times, but I just want to say that any comments are greatly appreciated. I am spending a lot of time as it is trying to figure out the best battery for my money and asking on here for the pros opinions would help me greatly.

Kit (from ebikes.ca): 2806 Fast wheel, CA-DP, Half Twist Throttle with Regen Button, upgrade to 25A 72V model with IRFB4110 mosfets controller, and his torque arm

Battery options: (Higher speed ones)

Cellman's 50V 20Ah A123 AMP20 pack (should fit in the frame fairly snug, but it'll do, especially for 20Ah worth!)
http://em3ev.com/store/index.php?route=product/product&path=35&product_id=106

PING 60V 10Ah LiFePO4 with 4.5A quick charger (will fit better in the frame, but less range, not much of an issue though)
*Cont. Discharge is less on this one, at the cost of $300
http://www.pingbattery.com/servlet/the-18/60v-10ah-lifepo4-lithium/Detail

(Lower speed options)

Allcell 48V 13Ah LiNMC
*I understand it's a lower C rating, which could lead to problems with the 25A controller
http://www.chicagoelectricbicycles.com/Batteries.html

PING 48V 15Ah LiFePO4
http://www.pingbattery.com/servlet/the-12/48V-15AH-V2.5-LiFePO4/Detail

There is also one Cellman can build me, using the Samsung NCM (I assume it's the LiNMC from the Allcell packs):

Here’s the total with shipping and a charger for the requested pack:

Samsung (4.5C) 17S, 7P 1 40A continuous, 61.2V, 14.7Ah, 75*137.75*330.25mm, 5.95kg 610 610