Battery BMS help, please

Kingwouldbe

100 mW
Sunny Southern California, Los Angeles County, USA
Hello Endless Sphere,

This sight has been a great place to get help and I am in need again being a noob, I have no clue about battery's, so I bought the 48V 20 AH polymer li-ion lithium batter in a case, my friends asked me to get them the same battery, as mine worked great, so I bought 4 more.

Here is the problem, my battery go's almost twice as far, as the other 4, I contacted the seller he said check the BMS, that is way over my head, to send them back to china is not an option.

Where can I get someone to check and or fix the battery's, I will pay $, not looking for a freebe, just help.

Thank you so much for your help

David

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-48V-20AH-Polymer-Li-ion-Lithium-Battery-Lockable-4-Electric-Bike-LIFEPO4-/231049911027?pt=US_Rechargeable_Batteries&hash=item35cba5daf3

why would they say that? it produces power.

do you have a voltmeter and a wattmeter?

can you post up pictures of your battery with the end cap taken off and the BMS pulled out and exposed so we can see how it is built?

did you use the same charger to charge each of them and what was the pack voltage when the charger first went green?

denmun, I don't know why, I have a voltage meeter 51V full charge, yes I can take some pic's give me a little time I'll take some pics.

I'm thinking, your thinking it's not the BMS.

They all fully charge, my first one just keeps going for about 6 mile climbs, all others only about 1-2 miles, then shuts off, I can turn the key off and it will go for a little while, then shuts off again, I can keep doing that until no juice, yet when I put it back on the charger, it charges in half the time, not the full 4 hours.

Let me get some pics

Thanks

you will need to put a wattmeter or ammeter in the charging circuit to determine if the charger stops charging before the pack has balanced.