Building first lipo pack - Drift Trike

Bikegirl

10 W
I'm looking at building a 20S 1P 5ah 12C lipo pack for a high power short runtime drift bike using 5 turnigy 4S packs to give 72v nominal to a 3000W motor and controller (50a) from aliexpress.

This build would be for a friend, so i'm looking to provide a safe and simple charging routine and probably a BMS (or other PCB's) to keep cells happy during use (auto cut out for undervoltage, out of balance etc.)

I have read a bit and watched west coast cycles video regarding lipo cell balancing, charging and testing of new packs, and wary of preventing a fire.

What would be the most compact and safe charging solution that would be simple and easy to follow?

Also, is there any rules of thumb with physical protection during use? and could wrapping the cells too much cause them to overheat? I am in a tropical area (20degC-35degC) if that helps.

I am an electrician so am experienced with soldering, connectors etc. just need some more experience with which charger, bms, would provide value for money with safety.

Basic advice:
*)Just get one (or more) 4S RC chargers which will keep packs balanced....this is both safe and effective.
*)Use fuse(s).
*)Charge each of the 5 packs separately....keeps things simple.
*)Use cheap 4S battery monitors for when pack is being used.
*)Develop written process for connecting/charging/monitoring of packs when being used, charged, and stored.

Protect the cells from physical trauma, and never stack pressure on them in the X or Y planes as the cells will delaminate. Z plane (the face of the cells) is fine - as much pressure as you can build into the pack. Heat will damage the cells long term. Bad packaging will damage them in the short term.