By far the cheapest LiPo. 3WH/$1. Turnigy 4s 5000mah at $24

koo

1 µW
Just yesterday my father finally decided to pull a trigger on ordering components for his ebike. I have been active in the RC world for past 2 years and since I'm a student, I'm always looking for great deals. Something that caught my attention over a year ago was how some lipos for hobbyking didn't fit the usual price point. The prices usually go up when you add capacity or number of cells but their 4s 5000mah 20c (which are actually +25c*) was cheaper than any 3s 5000mah. Oh, and it also weights in at about 0.5kg. My father will run these as 8s 10000mah or 15000mah.

I've used one in my skywalker 168 FPV plane and I've been able to get over 45mins of flight times. After the packs arrive and we hook them up for ebike, I'll update this thread. My father also managed to get a 1:50 gear box from his work which was too noisy for them, so I'm planning on creating a 1500w bike for the 3 mile commute I have to campus. Will use two of these in series to make a 8s LiPo.

Because this LiPo has such a good value, they have been out of stock for a long time until now.

USA warehouse (shipping was $18 for 6 lipos when I bought them yesterday)
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_viewitem.asp?idproduct=18631&aff=421628

International warehouse (shipping will be about $8 per pack no matter how many you order)
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_viewitem.asp?idproduct=15521&aff=421628

EU warehouse (packs cost $28 each, cheaper shipping than international warehouse)
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_viewitem.asp?idproduct=36032&aff=421628

Notes:
-A small confession on my part. If you decide to buy these LiPos from the link I've provided, I will get about $2 for each order thats placed. If this is offensive to some members, I can remove the links.