E-longboard wishlist for 2016

haimindo

1 W
First of all I would to thank all of you for warm welcome when I joined this forum this fall, amazing community that keeps pushing the industry. Hope you can understand my Finglish-text :D

I wanted to make this thread to discuss the future of the DIY E-longboards (and scooters). Here are some things I would like to see in year 2016.

Plug'n play DIY-products
Im not that good at handcrafts and woodworks and I dont have access to special tools or chemicals that I could use in my small apartment here in Helsinki. So I wish that in 2016 we would see more all-in-one products, like dual VESC with and enclosure. So basically you could just screw the enclosure to the underside of the board and plug in the cables from the motors and battery and thats it. Of course there should be some kind of opening mechanism in the encolsure to tune the settings of VESC etc. Also I hope that we would see more competition to S.P.A.C.E-cell. My ideal product would be thin 12S battery with stable chemistry, simple charger, and protective case that I could just screw on the board and plug in to the VESC with XT90.

Community built controller (with display etc.)
I think that this is in the works already. The ideal product would have (in my mind) reliability of GT2B, cruise control option of the Nyko Kama, built in display to check battery level etc. and extra controls to change the settings of the VESC (set in the max rpm, throttle curve etc.). And of course it should look as good as okp's carbon GT2B-casing 8)

Electric longboard racing as a sport