e-toxx trampa motor mounts

whitepony

10 kW
as a 2year evolve carbon all terrain rider I always struggled with the tame evolve that is merely a great cruiser and carver and not really a mountain board. dirt trails with a single motor drive are quite impossible and as a 20year snowboard veteran I always liked the idea of bindings.

been following the partially crazy emtb constructions on http://www.elektro-skateboard.de since a while now, nowinds great and everimproving builds, and finally okp's angeldust was the wakeup call to set up a mountain board myself. nowadays, this can be more of a price than a DIY thing if you want to ... buy a trampa of your choice, buy a motor mount, grab 2 strong motors, 2 vescs, 1 box and fill it with batteries, done. :lol:

so its not really worth a DIY build thread unless you fiddle with carbon like okp, Ill probably post some one-pager with pictures in a few weeks when I got all the parts assembled - highlight might be my DIY closest packing 10S6P high current battery that will fire up the boards dual 6374 (192KV SK3) hopefully up to 40km. anyway, main reason to write here now is just to praise jens and his http://www.e-toxx.com motor mount that he sells on request.

the quality is absolutely amazing - the new chain version has lots of cutouts and is a lot lighter than its supersturdy looks suggest, great dual "stamp" mount screws on the trampa truck, precise and beautiful CNC milling, all screws needed are provided and they come in stainless steel of course, generously large cup washers for the motor mount - large enough so they wont work themselves into the motor plate aluminum like on my silly evolve.