Help! MY1020D Running like a hammer drill! Sabvoton controller

Rmorg

1 µW
I am a newbie, just building my first escooter. 72v 28ah lithium battery, 60v 2500watt my1020d brushless motor, sabvoton 80a/100a controller. Having trouble when I advance the throttle by more than one step at a time, the motor starts to start making all kinds of noise, like a hammer drill. If I advance the throttle slowly and waiting for the motor to reach it's max speed for the throttle applied before further advancing I can get the motor to run smoothly.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. When this happens, it causes my chain tensioner to bounce and throw off the chain. Let me know any questions! http://cloud.tapatalk.com/s/5f1bad09ac805/July 24, 2020 at 11_51 pm 2020-07-24 23-52-24.mp4

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

You probably have the wrong phase/hall combo setup in the wiring. If the controller has a learn function, you can try that to fix this, otherwise you'll need to find the right order of hall wires to phase wires for your specific motor/controller.

See here:
https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=107423&p=1572462&hilit=phase+hall+combo#p1572462
here:
https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=107438&p=1572801&hilit=phase+hall+combo#p1572801
or one of the various links in those threads, etc.

I'd do this without the chain on there first.

If that's not it, then you need to check your controller's setup to see if it requires motor-specific parameters, like inductance, resistance, number of poles, etc. If it's an FOC controller it may need to know those things to properly control the motor.

Another possible problem is "dirty" hall signals. Try routing the hall signal cable away from the phase wire cable and the frame.

Thank you! I used the hall connectors supplied and preinstalled with the motor and the controller and the wire colors matched up on each. Also matched colored phase wires on motor with like colors on controller.