Integrated, Scalable Solar/Battery/AC Charging/Inverting/EV DC Charging and More

JohnGalt171

100 µW
See here: https://endless-sphere.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=92952&e=1&view=unread#p1699601

I think that this open source BMS is amazing and I'm working on something for which this is a component. I'm a casual EE person, not a pro, but I write software for a living in many languages and can bring the software tools to the party if others are interested in working with me on this. Here's a basic break down:

A integrated, intelligent solution to the semi-off-grid home/business that enables a scalable architecture that can move a home from legacy AC, grid tied, to a primarily DC home with legacy AC devices that is ultra efficient, doesn't require the cloud and allows incremental adoption. Current 48V systems don't scale well to meet a fossil fuel home's energy needs because of the massive amperage parallel 48V batteries entail, so the solution is higher voltage done safely and cost effectively.

1. A scalable LiFePO4 Battery solution from 16S to 120S using the above BMS system. This allows for DIY to scale incrementally over time and add more batteries in an effective way. As the pack gets larger the system gets more efficient by the nature of how half-bridge DC/DC works. We have this component now. Although ideally these would be 24S so that the full pack would be a 5 pack solution.
2. A scalable MPPT solar charge controller that can take 600/900V PV input and work with the BMS to charge whatever the size of the battery pack is transparently and automatically. These could be parallelized for many strings in series.
3. A scalable inverter system that would work with whatever the battery pack voltage is and provide stable 240V AC and be parallelized in the same master/slave configuration as the BMS to add additional wattage as needed.