MXUS 250w how to increase the speed

erian

1 mW
Hi everyone,
I commute to work every day a distance of 35km ( one direction). A flat thing where you can easily maintain a speed of 30-35 kmh.

For this purpose I purchased from a MXUS xf08 250w hub motor, with a 15mah bat 36v and an integrated lishui HL 1260 18A controller which lives in the bottom of the battery cradle. Pretty happy with this thing so far. I have been riding it with no problems, for 9 months. Very consistent little motor. And I was satisfied with it until now that law changed here. From now on any electric bike is permitted up to 45kmh as soon as you have a driver's license for a moped or motorcycle. That means I can be faster. Any suggestions on how I can increase the speed of my little MXUS? I think I am going to be pretty happy with 32-34 kmh I'm not looking for big things here..I still want to ride a bicycle...my LCD is a kingmeter J-lcd.

I'm pretty new to this so I'm kind of researching the options..

Where is "here" ?

Just increase the voltage to 48V, because your controller most likely has 60V caps.
Then you gotta figure out how to increase your Low Voltage Cutoff.

As long as your bicycle looks like a regular bicycle, dont worry about the fuzz. Just ride respectfully and courteously, use your lights at night and you can go 65kph if you so wish down a residential road. I am on the road, on bicycle pathways whether they be the older fine red gravel or paved, but there I dont go much beyond 50kph, but I'd say on a regular basis I am doing 40kph.

Just increase the voltage to 48V, because your controller most likely has 60V caps.
JUST?

The only two rational ways to increase speed would be either to buy a Controller that can do flux weakening (Overspeed if you look on Aliexpress) or buy a 48V Battery/Controler combo to increase the speed that way.