• Howdy! we're looking for donations to finish custom knowledgebase software for this forum. Please see our Funding drive thread

Purchasing the correct dd Hub quesions

PeteB

10 W
Hello,This is my first post after reading so much here I have a few questions that I have not found answers to.Pretty simple But I am a newbie looking to electrify my used Electra townie 21 That I did some trading for.I weight 260 lbs.the Townie is 34 lbs and I live in Florida pretty much flat other than some steep overpass ramps to Clearwater beach.
I plan is a kit then to build lipos starting at 42v to start with then to 72v..
I have a couple other projects keeping me busy when I have to funds to continue them building a 67 camaro drag car and I have a boat project about finished so I have to keep the funds low.

That said I think the ideal motor would be a HS 3548 but cant afford that right now..Maybe later down the road.The Simulator shows this as an awesome motor.

So I think cell mans kit is the best bang for the buck for the 9c kit with a 12 fet 40AIRFB4110 controller.
I understand the typical stator size/wind numbers 2805,2806,2807,I am torn in between the 2806/2807 for high speed per the calculator but obviously no seat of the pants experience.

What is a little frustrating is the em3ev sight lists these as 370RPM, 335RPM, 305RPM or 275RPM Can some one please tell me what these are in relation to the typical stator size/wind numbers 2805,2806,2807.

Another thing I question is the controller is the 12fet4110 in the cell man kit or the lyen adjustable over 40 amps via the usb cable?I cant find a max amp rating for Lyen at all..

I want to use a thumb throttle with the batt power lights on it..Will this be an issue when going from 42v to 74v? I ask because I see them offered at different volts.

Am I better off just getting a Magic pie 2 and a lyen 124110...