Victpower A123 20AH 48volt battery pack

dnmun said:
now you posted up that it does charge and you can discharge so what is the deal? if the BMS works why do they have to replace it and why did you file a paypal complaint?

Did you watch the video? A simple touch will stop the charge.
Some have said cold solder joint @FET's, you say sense wires.
Does your pack intermittently charge if the BMS is bumped?
Yes, I'm totally wet behind the ears but I do not think that intermittent charging if the BMS is bumped with a purchased pack an OK deal.
But I'm no expert by any measure when it comes to BMS systems and how they work.
I have listened to your advice and allowed ~six hours on the charger.
I will cut the BMS open and get your ideas on the problem.
PayPal has a deadline for filing a complaint... 45 days after paying.... guess how many days had lapsed?
The pack cost me a few $$$ so a cya is not a bad idea in my book.
Anyway, so that is the way it goes. The paypal dispute can be settled with props to the company. Just not giving the props at this time.

Boring video but with AMP20 dimensions of 160mm x 277mm x 7.25mm, the sense and leads exit the duct tape pack at the battery tab end.
http://youtu.be/TJBhXpeWcfE
Time is tight but I will cut off the wrap.
Is there a way to determine the ampere rating of the BMS?
The order stated 20-40 ampere BMS.

Thank you to all.
Tom

Here's the bugger. Anyone know what the heck it is?
Getting late. Goodnight all.
Regards,
Tom

Attachments

• BMS Full Frame.jpg
    BMS Full Frame.jpg
    82.1 KB · Views: 1,476
  • BMS Top Half.jpg
    BMS Top Half.jpg
    76 KB · Views: 1,476
  • BMS FETs.jpg
    BMS FETs.jpg
    62 KB · Views: 1,476
  • The Bugger that Shorts.jpg
    The Bugger that Shorts.jpg
    59.1 KB · Views: 1,476
  • BMS Bottom Half.jpg
    BMS Bottom Half.jpg
    100.6 KB · Views: 1,476
the mosfets on the board irf3077 are high amp , if genuine you could put alot of amps through them

Keep us updated!