new guy looking for a great battery manufacturer to buy bulk

ebikeguy

100 µW
Hey everyone! I'm the ebikeguy. I'm new on here so I would like to say hey and thanks for the board! I'm a bit new to the ebike business and have a few of my own at this time. 26" Giant with goldenmotor MP3. Great bike so far! 48v15ah C3 battery. (from china of course)

I'm currently in S.W. Florida and am a goldenmotor dealer.

I would like some advice from some of you battery techs on manufactures to avoid in the battery world and which ones are great pre and post sale!

I'm lookin to import several batteries at a time for resale at a FAIR price to all us ebike enthusiasts! I'm new to LifePO4 and LIPO and Li-Ion ebike battery packs but am learning a lot.

I currently buy from my motor supplier but need a better price on the battery packs, cells, chargers, etc. Most are in China so its tough to deal with them sometimes as some of you might know.

I just had to cancel a very larger 40 battery pack order after they were shipped because the battery manufacturer made the wrong batteries. The problem was they were not HIGH OUTPUT as requested so they had to stop the shipping in HongKong and retrieve all the batteries and chargers.

I've found a few other places possibly to do business with but need more battery knowledge before buying so many at a time.

Any help on where and what type of batteries or cells any and all of you are using or need to get please chime in and let me know.

I will post my retail info once I've read all the rules here about posting for dealers so you can get to know me better.

This is NOT a spam post by any means. I'm just a new dealer looking for some help from some knowlegable like minded people. From looking around on ebay and other sites batteries are hard to come by and are usually under powered for most of us not riding a low watt bike.

So any help could be win win for myself and all the members here.

Thanks for your time.