1st time winding a hub motor any tips

Hello guys this is my 1st post and I'm new to ES I've done a lot with my ebike built my own batteries learned about throttle manipulation(yet to try) I've done all manner of experiments with my controllers connecting switches the various switches together on my 2 controllers (I have a 2wd bike)had all manner of strange results I've fed 10awg phase wire into my front voilamart 9c hubmotor cant do rear till I make new torque arms as the rear 9c tore out a few times ... along with all manner of things and now I've decided it time to learn how to wind my hubmotor put a fast wind in there I've watched some videos and read a lot of threads and information I have a very good idea what k want to do maybe a 9 or 10/6 and was going to run with a very basic wind pattern 1 forward 1 backwards( or vice versa without checking the video couldn't say which) skip 4 teeth rinse and repeat all way round then doing the same for each of the remaining phases and terminate in wye.

Thats the process I was going to begin with as it's simple from what I've researched a good turn count is 6 so it should be quick with my 60v liion pack along with the 10awg phase cable. If I'm happy with what I've wrought I plan to rinse and repeat on the rear.

The reason I made this thread is like I say I'm still noobish and have loads to learn which includes wire sizes for winding and if there are better winding patterns than I have already learned about as like I say it my 1st go and any constructive criticism is welcome

Ďrãgøn~Fírë said:
learned about throttle manipulation(yet to try)
What is "throttle manipulation"? Haven't seen that term before in this context.

I've done all manner of experiments with my controllers connecting switches the various switches together on my 2 controllers (I have a 2wd bike)had all manner of strange results