4kW Vector Frame build

DasDouble

100 kW
Hi my name is Elias and Im 16 years old from germany.

I want to build my own e-bike (45 km/h), based on the Vector version "Tornado" (http://www.vectorebike.com/bikes/tornado-4000w.html).

The problem is that Im not a pro and that this is also my first bike, Im building. So I´m going to ask you guys to help me.. :)
I made a list of all parts of the bike and when Im finnish building it I will drive with it until the official version of the Tornado is coming out. Then, probably, Im going to sell the self build version because of the german law to drive legal and buy the official Tornado from the Vector team. :)

My list:

• -Tires: 26” front double wall rim; 24” rear double wall rim UPDATE: Going to buy a 24 bycicle rim front and for rear a 17"x1,6" moto-rim
    -Brakes: Tektro Dorado e-brakes
    -Fork: FOX 40 RC2 UPDATE: DNM USD-8
    -Rear suspension: DNM, 220mm travel with 650lbs coil UPDATE: RCP-3
    -Handlebar: I don´t know something for ~50€
    -Some light
    -Throttle with 3 modi-speed-switch and an extra button
    -Moto seat (by Vector)
    -Chain, Crancset, 7 speed bycicle transmission
    -Kickstand
Now we are coming to the electronics, and interesting stuff:
  • -BMS: Adaptto, from Vector / Artur
    -DC-DC: ?
    -Controller: Mini-E (also made by adaptto) / buyed from Vector, The OLD Mini-E
    -Frame: Vector white with carbon black in the middle
    -Motor: Crystalyte 4080 update: QS 205 3000w V3 (from Vector / Artur)(H50)
    -Battery: (By Vector-Team): 84v 20Ah 22s 1.6 kWH 10kg/22lb
    -Charger

-Cheers, Elias

Attachments

• Throttle.PNG
    Throttle.PNG
    19.4 KB · Views: 5,541
looks like a decent start. I would erase Tektro from your list and add Avid, Hayes, Shimano, Hope, or almost any other brand.

The 26"/24" combo is interesting, but as long as you're going 24" in the rear, a 24" front would allow for a wider, better gripping front tire.