Building manned drone electronics help please

Shoprat

10 µW
I’m interested in building a manned drone and believe there are more than capable persons to help with motor, propeller and electronics package. I am a machinist that has everything I need to build the frame and any connecting pieces. I’d be willing to exchange that for a parts list and assembly drawing for a complete electric motor propeller combination. Or pay out right for services. 300 pounds empty weight 300 pounds payload .

I moved your thread from Forum Rules and Features (wierd place to post a problem thread) into Electric Aircraft (the correct place to put it).

How fast does it need to go?

At what altitude?

Under what conditions?

For how long?

What type of aircraft will it be? Prop? Jet? fixed-wing? Variable? 'Copter?

How many engines?

Is the 300lbs empty weight just the "airframe"? (if this includes the entire vehicle, you'll need to specify how much weight you have left after the airframe / etc is accounted for, so whoever helps figure out the rest can tell if it's even possible to do)

Any other specific required features or performance requirements?

(BTW, it's not a drone if it's manned. ;) )

Sorry for placing my request in wrong place. Thank you for moving it . Probably the best way to describe what I would like to do is something between a Ryse Recon and Jetson One. Similar performance to Recon.

Well, you'll still need to define it to be able to come up with a system to lift and fly it.

Until you know (and tell us) what exactly you want it to do, we could only tell you that for a vehicle "somewhere between a Ryse Recon and Jetson One" with "Similar performance to Recon" you'd need a lift and flight system somewhere between a Ryse Recon and Jetson One that is similar capabilities to whatever the Recon has. ;)