Voltage Sag After Charging?

geeeyejo1

1 kW
Well I believe that my pack has finally balanced - after two discharges of approx 4AH each the pack reached 59V on the charger last night. I disconnected the charger and when I woke early this AM noticed the pack was sitting at 53.7V (I have small voltmeter connected to positive terminal to monitor voltage while charging or sitting) I then connected it and it quickly (maybe 10 minutes rose to 59+V again) I left it connected to balance further and at 10AM it was at 59.5V. I disconnected and within 45 minutes pack is now at 56.5V. The voltmeter pulls only a few MA per hour so assume it is not contributing?
I am a noob to LIFEPO4 packs (its a Sunthing28 "Ping Clone") and do not know how they are supposed to "behave" - pack did work fine yesterday using less than 1AH per mile with mostly WOT. Vendor specs below indicate an "Open Voltage" "1 hour after fully charged" of 51V-57-V - not sure what this means but seems that my voltage is in that range - is this "normal" ?
Nominal Voltage 48V
Voltage Range 42 - 58.2V
Rated Capacity 15Ah
Over-discharge Voltage 2.100V( Any cell)
Over-charge Voltage 3.900V( Any cell)
Charge Voltage 60V
Open Voltage after fully charged 51V~57V (1 hour after being fully charged)
Maximum Charge Current 7.5A
Estimated Charge Time @3A About 5 hours
Discharge End Voltage 41.0-42.3v
Maximum sustained work current 20A
Maximum Discharge Current 35A
Over Protection Current 45A

Sitting at 55.5V after two hours off charger - cold and crappy out so not going to ride and pull any real AH out today - will let her sit for a few hours then charge again and let BMS do its thing...

I don't use likepo4, but it's my understanding that most new packs need to be left on the charger for 1 or more days to get then balanced good. When in good balance I think you should see it hold about 55-56V when it settles after charge.