2008 CRF250R - QS138v3 70H - ANT - Sanyo UR18650-RX 20s20p - Votol EM260

bananu7

10 mW
This build thread might be a bit premature, but since I've already invested countless hours in reading the forum, I figured I might as well start posting before it begins. Long story short, I want an electric enduro bike, and having exhausted all options for ready models, I found someone selling a half-finished build. The bike has the engine and the controller mounted in, and the battery has been ordered in a reportedly reputable local shop. I'm scheduled to pick it up next weekend if the battery does indeed materialize. Here's what I have laid out so far, please tell me if you spot any mistakes, improvement ideas or reasons not to get into this :)

Just to clarify: I have no experience building electric motorcycles. I've built two ebikes from kits this year, and have amateur electronics and CAD/3D printing experience. I own an EXC500 enduro that I ride in rally competitions as well as superenduro practice and maintain myself. The donor bike is supposedly in good mechanical condition with suspension serviced and all bearings replaced, but I can deal with any issues on that front if they arise.

Now, since this is a project that's been already started by someone else, I am a bit locked into the choices made here. That being said, I think it fits my needs quite perfectly. What I ideally want to build:
- under 100kg total
- not competition, just for recreational riding
- mostly enduro/hard enduro/trials - low speeds
- likely with almost no plastics to not look too conspicuous near friendly monster e-bikes
- safe to ride and charge