• Howdy! we're looking for donations to finish custom knowledgebase software for this forum. Please see our Funding drive thread

Burnt 244110ST-MII-LYEN Edition - Alternatives?

Ilja

1 µW
Hi!
My motor controller 244110ST-MII-LYEN Edition burned out, can it still be bought? if not which alternatives do I have?, I want some controller 5-10kw with CA-DP (Cycle Analysts V2 connector) but did not found it.
I am new in this theme and dont know so much

Firmware would also help me because I think that main chip is broken, may be I can buy one from china and flash it?
Controller: 244110ST-MII-LYEN
Chip: GPM8F3108A

The firmware is not available, AFAIK. You could check with Lyen to see if he had custom firmware flashed to them and if he has that file to send you, or could flash it for you if you send the controller to him. I don't know who actually made his controllers for him, but they could do it too, if you could find out--if you can tell them what FW version to use (not sure how you can find out, other than from Lyen, because you can't read the MCU's firmware out even if the MCU is working; they usually set the protection up inside them to prevent that).

What makes you think the MCU is broken? And since they dont' typically just fail, what have you found that caused it to fail?

It happened after I set 90 Amps on Cycle Analysts V2, I think it was too much. My bike just stopped working after I wanted to accelerate from zero. 1. Should not the controller itself monitor the current and limit it if its too much? (like I set 90A on Cycle Analysts V2 but controller limit it like 50A because its max)

I checked handle, speed switch, then I opened motor wheel and there was 3 hall sensor, 2 of they did not worked ( It was no response to magnet ) changed it and tested, while I spin the wheel all 3 wires from hall sensors changing levels so I think its works.