Joyisi brand and reliable long range batteries?

montana2436

100 µW
Hello,
I am new to ebikes. Does anybody have experience with Joyisi batteries? Are they reliable?

Can somebody suggest good long range battery brands (at least 15ah, 36V)?

Thanks in advance.

You are in USA I would go with Luna cycle , ebikes ca , or em3ev. Don't pay good money for junk. Lots of junk out there. what motor and controller as you must match the battery. So they live happy togethere.

montana2436 said:
Does anybody have experience with Joyisi batteries? Are they reliable?
Never heard of them, so no idea.

Can somebody suggest good long range battery brands (at least 15ah, 36V)?
Long range is entirely dependent on your usage, and your definition.

How many Ah you'll need for a specific range is dependent on the speed you go, the terrain and wind/weather conditions, and the weight of you and your bike and anything you carry on it.

For my SB Cruiser trike, which presently takes about 65-70wh/mile, a 40Ah 14s (52v) battery only gets me about 30 miles, at 20MPH, on the flats, no hills, which is not very much range, to me.

On CrazyBike2, I could get about that same range at the same speed with a 20Ah battery, because it used about a third of that power, as it was lighter and more aerodynamic.

At slower speeds, I get a little more range. If I had to climb hills, I'd get a lot less range. If I had a lot of headwind, I'd get a lot less range.

Thanks, amberwolf and 999zip999.

I have to commute 12 miles only one way. Out of them:
2.5 miles - going up a long 10-15 degrees hill.
1.5 miles - open area with 10-12 mph headwind common.

I was thinking about a front wheel 500W dd motor (or rear wheel would be better?) and a 15ah battery. Will this be enough to get me home at average speed of 20Mph with minor pedaling (don't want to get sweaty)?

I carry bags so the total weight is about 235 lbs, not considering bike lock and possibly chain.

montana2436 said: