Lipo help please! Argh!

Eujangles

100 W
So as a complete newbie to lipo, I took the plunge and ordered a 10s pack from hobby king:
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__21388__ZIPPY_Compact_5800mAh_10S_25C_Long_Lipo_Pack.html

and this charger:
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__6609__iCharger_1010B_300W_10s_Balance_Charger.html

When I tried to plug the balance leads into the balance port, I got a massive spark and melted a pin. Why in god's name would they have 2 5s ports on the board if I can't use them at the same time!? Have I fried my battery? The battery medic seems to show all voltages as normal.

Also, I am not able to charge at all...I can plug just 1 set of balance leads in and the charger detects the 5s cells, but says the voltage is low...an error I looked up which says that the pack is not the same count as what I instructed the charger, and now it won't let me tell the charger to just charge 5s. My head is going to explode right along with the lipo pack.

Can anyone please help out a frustrated noob with some advice?

First off, chill. This is why we have ES : )

First off, you need to figure out which of the 2 balance leads is the lower set. And which is the higher set. Best why to test this is get a Voltmeter and plug the black probe it into the black leads of one of the balance leads. Then plug the red probe into the black leads of the other balance leads. If it shows positive 18.6V or something like that, then the first 5s leads is the lower set and the 2nd is the higher set. If it shows negative, then first set is the higher set and the 2nd is the lower set.

If you look at your balance board on the i-charger, you will a negative and positive label. Plug the lower 5s balance leads into the slot closest to negative label. Plug the upper 5s balance leads into the slot closest to the positive label.