My longboard build thread...

It was mostly cosmetics. I am building an aluminium case for the batteries and wanted to integrate charging points. The xt90 looks ok for the on/off, but wanted to use the barrel one to be in keeping with it all, rather than bright yellow sockets all over the place. I think it is quite cool to have a yellow emergency off, but not to charge if I can help it. As there will be no current from the charger until I have already plugged it in and I charge at 5a only, I was hoping it will be ok, but as usual I have no electrical knowledge.

Good, bad, or fire?

This is what I'm trying to achieve. I like the style, except I may opt for one of Torqueboards switches when cash allows.

This is a cosmetic mock up, the wiring internally is not soldered. This is why o wanted to use that plug. Ideas?

image.jpg1_zpshscisb81.jpg

image.jpg2_zpsortroea3.jpg

Getting there....

3.5 and 2.5" hdd cases. One for a rechargeable battery pack and one for the esc, which when I redid the capacitor, I removed and moved bits to flatten it to fit.

The Reciever will be moved and fitted into the esc case if room. both cases fit together with plugs.

I MAY have to make a custom charge plug from bullet plugs, epoxy And heat shrink tubing, but have a plan in my head for that.

Zero electrical knowledge and help from here. Proud of myself so far....

image.jpg1_zpsxh4l35pt.jpg

Looking good! Ingenious use of the HDD cases.

Perhaps not an issue, but I would possibly rotate the rear case 90* if it fits and also move the battery box forward closer to the front truck. Gives you a gap in the middle to clear things like curbs/speedbumps without high centering? Will need a slightly longer bit of power cable obviously, but otherwise should work fine.