Need help planning and researching a Enduro E-bike framed e-bike build

OmniosTom

10 mW
Greetings all! I have been researching and looking at e-bikes for many years and this fall decided that I would like to purchase an e-bike in the spring of 2021. I started off looking at the Emmo Bison e-bike with 48V/20Ah Lithium: for $2,999 Canadian dollar purchased locally in Canada. Though I like the Bison e-bike frame I question the quality of the motor and electronic parts in it though the battery will probably be ok. Anyways got thinking about the parts on the Bison and figured I could build my own e-bike with frame and parts from overseas though I am currently looking at sourcing a hub mount motor and controller from ebikes.ca in Vancouver Canada.

Currently I am looking at building a custom e-bike with an Enduro style e-bike frame an so far have looked at a frame from enduroebike .com and also found a enduro like frome from elecycles com. I am looking for a source of Enduro bike like frames that have good quality and a half descent price probably from China but would be interested in having it sourced from Taiwan. I am also wondering if it would make sense to import e-bike frames to sell in Canada.

I am also looking for a source of hub mount motors but they would have to be of the highest quality and have excellent durability.

So my Budget is about $3k Canadian and biggest problem I have looking for stuff is finding a supplier that is legit and selling premium parts.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Attachments

• emmo-bison.jpg
    emmo-bison.jpg
    32.6 KB · Views: 547
  • ebikes.jpg
    ebikes.jpg
    690.6 KB · Views: 547
OmniosTom said:
I am also looking for a source of hub mount motors but they would have to be of the highest quality and have excellent durability.
What is your reference point for "high quality" and "excellent durability" (and under what specific conditions must they be durable)?