Need help to compute max dist,speed for a DIY fiction drive

wetpwet

1 µW
Hi, 1st post and I'm new to e-bikes and I want to convert my existing bicycle but I can not find an affordable kit so I want to build a friction drive kit. But before that I want to know if it is worth the cost and benefits.

Please check if my math is right

-I'm looking at "Turnigy Aerodrive SK3 - 6364-245kv Brushless Outrunner Motor" with Max Loading: 70A
Does this mean if I have a 6s battery my max speed is 64.589 Km/hr?
I used this formula
Code:
Speed = pi * diameter * KV * voltage * 60min/hr * 1km/1000000mm
      = 3.1416 * 63mm * 245turns/volt * (3.7 * 6)volts * 60min/hr * 1km/1000000mm

-For the battery, I'm inspired by one of the post here "yet another solderless DIY battery pack via NIB's"
I'll be using "Samsung 3000mAh INR18650-30Q" with Max. Continuous Discharging Current: 15A
So if I do not pedal with 6s5p (22.2volts with 15AH capacity), I'll have 0.2142hours or 12.85 mins
Code:
Time = battery capacity / motor load
     = 15AH / 70A

-and the distance without pedal will cover is 13.84KM
Code:
Distance = Speed * Time
         = 64.589 * 0.2142

I know things above are ideal so I probably lose about 20% in speed and distance. Most of the time I only bike about 20KM, once in a while 60KM.

Can anyone suggest a good ESC or at least what should I look for?

I also need a way for the simple trigger/switch and can somebody explain how to connect this to the ESC. Most of my references are RC videos on youtube and they use wireless controllers that I do not need.

Since I'm still in the planning stage I'm open to suggestions.

Wow, way too much math for me. But heres a number you might find useful.

64 kph will take close to 3000w in power. Not 3000w cruising, but 3000w peak, so that when geared right, the motor is capable of a loaded speed at that rpm that will reach 64kph. The motor will pull less hard, the closer it gets to its no load rpm, so it gets complicated.