Programming cycle Analyst CA3 for my handcycle

djc165

10 mW
Can anyone help me with CA3 getting my settings right for AutoTorqPAS??

Any help appreciated!

Help needed programming cycle Analyst CA3! Anybody any good setting up CA3? I'm trying to set AutoTorqPAS – AutoPAS with RPM-Proportional Assist.

Any help appreciated.

Help needed programming cycle Analyst CA3! Anybody any good setting up CA3? I'm trying to set AutoTorqPAS – AutoPAS with RPM-Proportional Assist.

Any help appreciated.

Can anyone here help? I need help programming cycle Analyst CA3 for my handcycle! Anybody any good setting up CA3? I'm trying to set AutoTorqPAS – AutoPAS with RPM-Proportional Assist.

Any help appreciated.

Hi All,

I have a handbike with a Gmac motor, Phaser runner and Cycle Analyst CA3 with LiGo 36v 2.75ah 99wh 15a max discharge batteries (until new battery built). I'm a total Electronics novice, I currently have PAS sensor working but I'm used to a torque sensored motor so the cadence PAS sensor feels like the motor is doing all the work and I'm doing very little - I only want power 'assist'. I want to get the CA3 to 'imitate a torque sensored motor using the advice from the 'Unofficial CA3 guide' to set AutoTorqPAS – AutoPAS with RPM-Proportional Assist but the settings are not working for me!

I have 20 magnet PAS could anyone please have a look at my attached settings and change for settings you best think might work?(remember I 'm only using my scrawny arms to pedal!)

Also, My throttle settings are completely wrong...I want throttle to come in slowly and accelerate evenly not all at once! As I only really use this as hill starter. Any help here much appreciated!

As far as I know, ALL my settings may be wrong! :shock:
Any help with these settings massively appreciated, it's getting very frustrating!

Cheers!
Dom
mCDN5AI.png
bmdr0ow.png
View attachment Dom torque pas Setup 1.hex.zip