Virgin post to the group

vk4bxi

1 W
The subject says it all.
I am about to buy a BBS 02 750 watt drive for my 26"/1.95" wheel bike. Its got currently a 24/36/42 front gear and a 14....34 rear.
I am an electrical engineer 65+ and definitely in need of assistance to get out of the "hole" of an estate that I live in ( a 30 metre 20% grade climb out) into the very hilly area that surrounds it.
The specs for the BBS 01 of 30Nm cont and 80Nm peak is not good enough to get my carcase (110kgs all up ) up and out of the "hole". I estimate that I will need about 80Nm to do that if use the 36 of 36/42 front gears that I want to retain with an adapter ring.
I can find power calculators for hub drives is there one for mid drives to check this ?
I can't find out from the bafang site or in the posts here just what the BBS 02 can do. Although one vendor claims the BBS 02 750 watt can do 120Nm peak. Please does anyone know where I can find the cont and peak torque ratings for the BBS 02 750 watt motor/drive ?
I would prefer not to have to go to the BBSD if possible, although even that one is only posted at 160Nm peak with no continuous rating available.

Also I want to add in gear change sensing. Does the latest BBS 02 750 watt have a proper input for that like the BBSHD does or will I have to do cutting of leads etc.

Thanks for being patent and reading this.

Regards Bob

Greetings sir! !

I don't know if the bb02 can do the shift sensing.

I can't provide or even particularly point to numbers for any of the bafangs.

I can only say greetings and that a human can put out 100 - 200 watts. So if the hill is able to be pedalled at all, even a 250w will make alot of difference. With a bb02 (750w - nearly a hp) you shouldn't have a problem maxing out the bicycle drivetrain capabilities. I'm thinking that and the 24 chainring to 34 cog will certainly be enough.