What is top speed potential of my mobility scooter with reprogramming?

Hello! My name is Charley.

I live in USA and own a mobility scooter that in USA is called a Golden Buzzaround EX.
In UK that scooter is called a TGA Zest Plus.
It has a Dynamic 90A Type R controller.
It has two 12V 35AH (in series) Powersonic PDC lead acid AGM U1 batteries. So a 24V system using AGM batteries.

I weigh 150 lbs (68 KG).
I am physically handicapped and use my mobility scooter for mobility and transportation.
My profession is computer IT software support and software engineer.

I've never programmed a scooter before. This will be a new experience for me. I'm learning as I go.

Today I ordered a Dynamic brand DWIZ-KIT and OEM-U dongle from a scooter store in Taiwan that I found online. I think this is what I need to reprogram the scooter's controller.

What is top speed potential of my scooter by altering it's program with no physical modifications?

You haven't furnished enough data to make an estimate, and the manufacturer specs for that scooter don't either.

To make an informed estimate of top speed, you should know
- how much maximum current your controller can deliver
- what the steady battery voltage is at that current
- what is your motor's RPM per volt
- what is the overall gear ratio between motor and wheel, and
- what is the drive wheel diameter.

Tire Diameter 10"
320W Motor
Motor RPM pee volt. I have no clue.
90A Controller
   Continuous Current 14A
   Peak Current 40A for <60 sec
   Boost Current 10A
   Booster Current 90A
   Boost Time 8 seconds

I just want to increase speed 1 mph (from 6 to 7 mph). Surely that small increase wouldn't harm the batteries or motor?

The top speed of mobility scooters is set mainly by the final drive ratio.
Only way to change that is a new transaxle or bigger diameter wheels / tyres