Connecting Voilamart 1000w kit to battery? (Updated with photos)

Mohammed

100 µW
Hi,

This is my first post on here, I've owned a few ebikes over the years and have already browsed many threads, picking up tips and info along the way.

Apologies in advance if this is a silly question but this is my first time trying to build my own ebike...

I have a Voilamart 1000w rear wheel kit. The red and black wires coming from the controller have bullet connectors. The battery that I have bought (which had excellent reviews from people who have paired it with the same kit) has black and red wires coming out of it without any connectors. A label on the controller says that peak amps are 25+-¹.

After much searching, I couldn't find any bullet connectors rated to about 30amps but I have bought two yellow butt splice connectors that are rated to 30 amps.

Can I simply cut off the bullet connectors from the red and black controller wires and butt splice the red-red and black-black wires from the controller to my battery? Common sense says this should work but as I have no experience I don't know if there's something I have missed?

Thank you in advance for any help, I have no experience with this but have watched many YouTube videos and read anything relevant on here.

:)

yes, normal yellow butt splice connectors will do just fine here, Just make sure to get a good connection

Mohammed said:
Hi,

This is my first post on here, I've owned a few ebikes over the years and have already browsed many threads, picking up tips and info along the way.

Apologies in advance if this is a silly question but this is my first time trying to build my own ebike...