B20 electric bike , new motor problem

Alex PAS

1 µW
Hello guys , sorry for but i need a little bit of help if is possible as i'm not very good at e bikes .
I bough a Electric bike Windgo B20 long time a go , i change the motor from 250w old one to 350w new one . I fix all wires as i should i took it for a test and the bike seems to work more slow than before .
My battery is in the picture and my controller as well .
My question is , why a 350 w motor work more slow than the 250w ? And how i can solve this problem .
Thank you very much .

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230531_140556_AliExpress.jpg
    Screenshot_20230531_140556_AliExpress.jpg
    355.2 KB · Views: 0
  • Screenshot_20230531_082512_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20230531_082512_Chrome.jpg
    205.6 KB · Views: 0
  • Screenshot_20230530_225711_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20230530_225711_Chrome.jpg
    51.6 KB · Views: 0
If the motor is not identical to the old one, the controller may not drive it the same.

If the new motor has a lower kV (RPM/volt) than the old one, it will run slower for the same voltage. If it doesn't give it's k/V, it might give it's RPM at a certain battery voltage. If your old one also has this marking, you can compare them--if they're different, then that will be the difference in speeds.

If it's a sensored motor, it may have a different wire color combination than the old one did, so if your controller has a self-learn function that might fix that (or you may have to manually try different wire combinations until it works normally. There are various threads about phase/hall combo / combination / wire order that describe the process.