Help with selecting new motor controller.

WULTKB90

1 µW
So I had a client bring in an Escooter, he brought it second hand and it was not running, seams the battery and motor controllers were fried. I have replaced the battery and now need to source 2 new controllers, the scooter looks like an AKEZ SQ11 1000W and had two 1200W controllers at 48v in it, quite underpowered but I need to find something similar that can handle the NJAX controller on the handle bars as well as the DK-218 dual speed controller. Does anyone have some advice as im new to the Escooter scene.
Thanks in advance.

First, keep in mind that the only things we have to go on are what you tell and show us. ;)

What specifically do you mean by "underpowered"? For what usage, under what riding onditions?

If by "NJAX controller on the handle bars" you mean a display, it's fairly likely you'd have to get the original parts for that to work with them; that might have to come from the original manufacturer. At minimum it probably has to be the same brand and series, possibly the same model, of controllers as original.

Otherwise, there are a few "kits" out there for dual-controllers that include all the bits needed to make them run (which would replace the equivalent bits already on the scooter. You have to make sure the battery is capable of more than the total A (not Ah) of *both* controllers' current limits, or else the system will either cut out / shut down when both are used together and that much current is drawn, or the battery may be damaged.

What battery has been used for the replacement?

What did the original controllers not do with the new battery, and with the old?

Yea it seams I will need a new kit to get it working as I can not find the controller models out there at all, I will probly need new M8 cables for the breaks and light/ horn switch as well as they route through the same cable as the display and terminate at the 6 pin for the controller for 2 of their pins.