Sorry for posting a new topic but could someone help advise

Hi, I am a total noob to electric bike conversion and just need some general advice. I've been having a good look around the forum but have struggled to find any of the basic general information I need to get started.

Starting with my needs: I want to commute about 10 miles to work each day over some fairly steep hills. I'm not too worried about speed but do want to get up those hills with ease!!

In the UK we are limited to a motor of 250w with a top speed of 15mph. Looking at the forums I get the impression that a 250w motor will only give minimal assistance with hill climbing so am considering getting something bigger.

There doesn't seem to be a huge variation in cost between a 250w kit and a 1000w kit so should I just go for 1000w or is that just overkill? Other kits are available at 500w and 800w. For what I need, (a good helping hand climbing hills) what would you recommend?

The kits come with a choice of battery voltage, 24v/36v/48v I assume the higher the voltage the heavier the battery due to the increased no of cells but then a high voltage will draw less amps so less power loss in creating heat is this correct? What are the pro's and cons of higher voltage to lower voltage systems and what would best suit my needs for getting up that hill?

Travelling 20 miles a day over hills for a fairly light person 10.5 stones who is reasonably fit and will be pedaling constantly would a 10ah battery be sufficient or should I get something bigger. Again there is a pro of less weight against a con of reduced mileage and I think longevity of the battery.

The best value combinations I've found so far are:

Kit: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/48V-1000W-Front-Wheel-Electric-Bicycle-Conversion-Kit-E-Bike-DIY-Cycling-Motor-/170941463949?pt=UK_SportGoods_CyclAcces_RL&hash=item27cce7bd8d