Swapped a KT square wave for a KT sine wave controller. Noisier now.

34Ford

1 mW
So I was hoping to use the KT48SVPRK-SJT02L sine wave controller I have and after installing it, it is noisier than the square wave. I have been told its the hall sensors are in wrong order.
I am new at this so I don't know what to do. Easy fix, or do I just go back to what worked?

And now I hear that KT sometimes don't have the matching color codes on their controllers. Lovely.

So I was hoping to use the KT48SVPRK-SJT02L sine wave controller I have and after installing it, it is noisier than the square wave. I have been told its the hall sensors are in wrong order.
I am new at this so I don't know what to do. Easy fix, or do I just go back to what worked?

And now I hear that KT sometimes don't have the matching color codes on their controllers. Lovely.
Unfortunately color matching is in general not a thing (often enough even with items that come together in a kit), because there isn't a standard that is followed for what order to put them in for any of the many different kinds of connectors, for either motors or controllers, for phases or halls.

However, many controllers these days have a self-learn routine you can engage either by a pair of wires or a function in their setup menu. I don't know if your KT has either one (some have been reported to have a white pair of wires for SL, others not), but you can check out the manual for yours to see if it does, or post a pic of all the wires and connectors you have, and what is connected to what on your system, and we can see if any leftover wires might be SL before you just try them.

The KT controllers also have settings in their displays you need to customize for your specific system, so I would recommend doing that before you mess with the motor wiring.