Throttle drawing 800+ watts - shuts off unit. Help?

Zarathustra1984

100 µW
Hello everyone. Long-time lurker and first time poster here. I appreciate the wealth of knowledge you all have given and it's helped make my dream bike (cheapo) come true. This is my first build after a period of about 10 years not owning a bike and want to give thanks.

The lowdown is that it has a 500W hub motor, KT48ZWSRKT-SJT02L, and 50A BMS 10AH battery and I'm getting intermittent LCD-3 shutoffs under load when I apply the throttle - even gently. It accelerates as fast as a car and I set the speed limit to 30 mph to stay within the law as it will do just that. The LCD-3 shows ~800 watts being put out when under full throttle load and the Voltage drops to ~43-44 and slowly climbs as speed increases and thus load decreases. I did not think to see the Voltage when the issue occurred, only now.