Yet another "please help me with my first build"

AF7JA

100 W
I have been here for quite a while; but this is my first build. Like may others I am looking for a recommended parts list.

Desired max speed on level ground. 17-20mph
Desired max range at what cruising speed. Ok, my desire is for infinite; forgoing that, 10mi @ 20mph, 20mi @ 17mph. Yes, I would like more, that is a minimum
Preferred bike wheel size, or wheel size of bike you want to convert. 700c (at some point I want to switch to 650. The bike is too big for me; but that will be later)
Brake type of motor wheel. Front Disc. (In the near future I want to switch to hydraulic discs; but they are mechanical right now.)
Rider weight. 210Lb (I got rid of my car over 8 years ago and have used a bicycle as primary transportation since then. I don't expect this to change much)
Terrain. Exp: mostly flat (this is Kansas)

I want a geared front hub for lighter weight and ease of pedaling.

If there is a chance of mid drive working with this bike I am interested; otherwise, front hub. I like the belt drive and NuVinci. I know that if I go with the mid drive I would also need a part to put the front pulley on it from california e-bikes. However, I suspect that it is not compatible with the Eccentric Bottom bracket.

My primary concern is to take the edge off while riding on windy days. I want to keep this below about $1000. I am, sort of, looking at this kit:http://www.greenbikekit.com/electri...ttery-with-built-in-sine-wave-controller.html and this one https://bmsbattery.com/ebike-kit/576-q100-36v350w-front-e-bike-whole-kit-ebike-kit.html.

I really don't see much difference between them. As I see it, I will also need:
A torque arm (they seem to have that on their site)
A spacer for the disc (where should I get that?)
The in-line brake switches (they seem to have that on their site)
Anything else?