2010 Evil DH, 8000watts, LR Big Block

TysonScott

10 W
This is my first build, I have been hanging around here for about a year. My goal is to achieve a very secure fast build. I like to hit jumps, drops, dh tracks and tow my friend, as well as having motorcycle (~50mph) speeds to use a source of transportation.

Parts
Motor: I ordered a Lightning Rods Big Block motor kit for the 83mm bb 750$ after shipping
Battery: I got some ebike battery's from Battery Hookup they are 4 x 10s 4p 36v 12.8ah, cells are MH1. I hope to put these 4 packs into 2s 2p for 72v 25.6ah. 250$ for cells + 100$ for 72v 100a bms
Controller: I'm not sure about this one yet (any suggestions?), I'm looking into the shul cl350.
Bike: 2010 Evil Revolt DH Bike 775
Drivetrain: I'm just gonna upgrade as I break what is currently there
Throttle: Going to buy an IP67 domino as soon as I can find one that's not 150$ :roll:

Bike
It has a really nice flat area to mount the battery to and the downtube goes up linearly right after the BB so I don't have to worry about my motor hanging down.
ATTACH]

Some BEEFY forks, the damper on it actually worked super well for a 12 year old bike from a guy who did not seem like the regularly scheduled maintenance type of guy.

For the battery I taped them together to get the shape of them, to see if it'll fit, it does. And I tested the fork compression and it does not rub. :D
ATTACH]

The guy who owned the bike before me was a KOOK. Hardly ever cleaned it and stored it outside, but the damage wasn't too bad. I took it and stripped every thing down to clean and regrease. Unfortunately he thought that the suspension settings were loose ( since the knobs moved) so he had tightened all of them down as much as possible :confused: I was able to undo them though with a little rubber clamp thing. Other than that the bike was in pretty good condition.

Problems: