E-motorbike round the world trip (and construction)

Filippo

1 µW
About me:
I owned a cheap Chinese e-shooter in china a few years back, I have built a drone and have general knowledge of materials and technology, I have 3d design skills and prototyping skills, but I never built an e-motorbike. I owned and done some basic mechanical job on my ktm 625 smc for a few years now. Overall I am a curious newbie.

The project overall:
I with my girlfriend are planning to make an around the world trip on two e-motorbikes, the project is aimed at promoting and proving the concept of long distance travel on EV more info on http://e-aroundtheworld.com/ . We are trying to gather technical sponsorships and partnership to complete it but also will influx our own resources where needed. The best scenario will be to have two ebike shipped to my front door but not sure that this will happen, I have contacted some producers with no great luck. Therefore I am considering to convert two lightweight cheap used Honda (or other) motorbike to do the job.

The project in details:
From Italy to Italy in one year, crossing about 40 countries and 35.000 km. an average of 100km a day.

Why I am here:
Your guidance, help, suggestion, tips, critics, products, materials, etc. will be of great value for the project.
What is the idea so far (very much open to suggestions)

Solar panels:
We will carry five photovoltaic panels for each bike, in order to charge the battery in remote areas, each set of panel weight 4 kg for a total of 260W and is composed of 5x 52w which are flexible monocrystalline panels dimensioned 60 x 50 cm. here the link https://www.solbian.eu/en/sp-series/24-sp-52-q.html (this company is may be willing to help us in the project providing the panels)